CONTACT MAUI CELTIC

 

Map of Maui

We can be contacted at: hamish@mauiceltic.com or by phone at 1 (808) 264 5190.
Maui Celtic, P.O.Box 1323, Lahaina, HI 96767-1323, U.S.A.

Maui Celtic is based on the island of Maui. We can be found at various locations on certain days, if any are detailed here.

Hamish Burgess is available for piping presentations, including the Great Highland Bagpipe and Scottish Smallpipes, and talking about the instrument, the Highland attire, Scottish history, and the history of the Scots in Hawaii. He wears full formal Highland dress of Prince Charlie Jacket, kilt and plaid, or can be more casual in 1700's style Jacobite attire with open shirt, bonnet, kilt and plaid.


Formal Dress

Formal Dress

Jacobite Dress

Jacobite Dress


Please contact us for special orders if you can't see it at our Online Store.

Until further notice, we will NOT be at the Kahului Swap Meet on Saturday mornings.

We will be at special events posted on this page, if any....

We are also available to visit groups at their location on Maui, subject to a minimum charge dependant on the distance travelled.


 

YOU CAN ORDER COOL CELTIC GIFTS ON THE 'MAUI CELTIC ONLINE STORE'. We invite you to check it out by clicking the 'Storefront' button.
Our online store is currently set up for the US Market. We invite Canadian, European and other international Celts to browse the store and then e-mail us for specific shipping quotes. Our published shipping rates are for the US only.

Maui Celtic T-shirts Original Maui Celtic T-shirts - Triscele, Lei and Dolphin designs (and long sleeved Ts for those chilly Upcountry Maui winter times).
Maui Celtic jewelry Silver and pewter Celtic jewelry - Brooches, Earrings, Pendants, Triscele items, Claddagh items, the Dolphin Collection, and the Celtic Nations Collection - Irish, Scottish, Welsh and Manx national symbols. Celtic Crosses. Maui Celtic torcs Kilt Pins. Classic ancient
style Celtic Neck and Wrist Torcs.
Hair Accessories. Pewter Celtic art objects - Whiskey flasks, Quaichs, Boxes and Candle Holders. Specialty Books - The Scots in Hawai'i, and The History of Bagpiping in the Hawaiian Islands.
Celtic Pens, Paperknives, Wax Seals and Magnifying Glasses.
NEW TEMPORARY CELTIC TATTOOS !!

 

 

 


 

We can be contacted at: hamish@mauiceltic.com or at:

Maui Celtic
P.O.Box 1323
Lahaina
HI 96767-1323
U.S.A.
Cell Phone (808) 264 5190

Map of the IslandsWe're afraid NOT this year.......we used to be the main vendor at the biggest Scottish event in the Hawaiian Islands, The Hawaiian Scottish Association present their Annual Hawaiian Scottish Festival & Highland Games held on Oahu - this year of 2017 at the McCoy Pavilion at Ala Moana Beach Park - the first weekend in April, from 10 a.m to 6 p.m. Maui Celtic can normally be seen in the traders area all weekend, nearby the Clan area, where you can find out more about your family history. There are also Pipe Bands, traditional music and storytelling, dancing and Highland Games.

Hamish & Jennifer at the Maui Celtic booth - Hawaiian Scottish Festival 2012

Maui Celtic booth at the Hawaiian Scottish Festival 2012

Thanks for visiting us at the Maui Celtic booth, and supporting your only local Celtic business in the Hawaiian Islands.

NEWS...

Maui Celtic 's own Hamish is on air weekly with THE MAUI CELTIC RADIO SHOW !!

Hot Maui Celtic Radio Show news - the last couple of years of the The Maui Celtic Show are now available to listen at http://www.mixcloud.com/mauiceltic/. Easy to sign up, and free. A treat for yer Celtic lugs!

Sundays on Maui -the Maui Celtic Radio Show with Hamish Burgess is on the Maui airwaves SUNDAY morning 8-10am & 5-7pm in the evening - on the dial at KAKU 88.5 FM Maui (KAKU885FM on facebook), and online at https://kakufm.org/.
Sunday 8-10am in Hawaii, and 11am-1pm US/Canada West coast, 12-2pm Mountain time, 1-3pm Central time, 2-4pm Eastern time, and 7-9pm in Ireland and the UK, Europe 8-10pm. That show is Monday in Australia 4-6am, NZ 6-8am, but the later repeat might suit you better Down Under at Australia 1-3pm, NZ 3-5pm.
Mahalo to all at Akaku Maui Community Media, Shaggy Jenkins and Joel Agnew, and thanks to underwriters The Irish Rovers and Maui Celtic.

The Maui Celtic Show on Maui only on KAKU 88.5 FM Maui


Artwork part of 'Baby Celtic' © Hamish Burgess 2015
More details on the artwork on our Gallery page.


Tuesdays - the Maui Celtic Radio Show is on Celtic Music Radio 95FM across Glasgow, Scotland from 12 noon to 2pm GMT, streaming at www.celticmusicradio.net.
Online Tuesdays - time for the summer 1-3am Hawaii, and 4-6am US/Canada West coast, 5-7am Mountain time, 6-8am Central time, 7-9am Eastern Time, and 12-2pm in Ireland and the UK, Europe 1-3pm. And that is Australia 9-11pm, and NZ 11pm-1am.
Chat with Hamish (if he's up!) during the show on Facebook at The Maui Celtic Show page. Many thanks to show underwriters The Irish Rovers.

Hamish Burgess with the late great Liam Clancy at Mana'o Radio studios

Liam Clancy and Hamish Burgess at Mana'o Radio

The show goes worldwide online 4 days a week, with 5 broadcasts, and during the program recently we've had calls/emails from Glasgow (Scotland), Cornwall (UK), Australia, New Zealand, Canada, in the US Boston, Florida, and Oregon. And even Sweden, Lithuania, Russia, Cyprus and Uganda !!

 

^ Back to Top of Page